rot01.jpg

Term Dates

Holidays during term time

The law requires that once a child is on the school's register, they should be sent to school every day that it is open.

Recent changes in legislation now mean that children cannot be granted holidays in term time unless this is due to exceptional circumstances. If leave from school is unavoidable then an Absence Request Form should be filled in. In considering requests for holidays the headteacher will consider current attendance, attainment, year group, time of year and circumstance.

 


2017-2018


Autumn Term 2017
(70 days)
Wednesday 6th September School re-opens
Monday 23rd - Friday 27th October Closed for half-term
Tuesday 19th December Last day of term

Spring Term 2018
(56 days)
Thursday 4th January School re-opens
Monday 12th - Friday 16th February Closed for half-term
Thursday 29th March Last day of term

Summer Term 2018
(64 days)
Monday 16th April School re-opens
Monday 7th May Bank Holiday
Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June Closed for half-term
Friday 20th July Last day of term

The school year for pupils is 190 school days
Staff training days will take place outside the term dates given above i.e. when the children are on holiday or after school.

 

Inspired Learning

Click here for more details about Inspired Learning.

 

Prospectus

Click here to download a copy of our latest school prospectus