rot01.jpg

Term Dates

Holidays during term time

The law requires that once a child is on the school's register, they should be sent to school every day that it is open.

Recent changes in legislation now mean that children cannot be granted holidays in term time unless this is due to exceptional circumstances. If leave from school is unavoidable then an Absence Request Form should be filled in. In considering requests for holidays the headteacher will consider current attendance, attainment, year group, time of year and circumstance.

 


2018-2019


Autumn Term 2018
(74 days)
Tuesday 4th September School re-opens
Monday 22nd - Friday 26th October Closed for half-term
Friday 21st December Last day of term

Spring Term 2019
(54 days)
Tuesday 8th January School re-opens
Monday 18th - Friday 22nd February Closed for half-term
Friday 29th March Last day of term

Summer Term 2019
(62 days)
Monday 15th April School re-opens
Good Friday 19th April
Easter Sunday 21st April
Easter Monday 22nd April
Monday 6th May Bank Holiday
Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May Closed for half-term
Friday 19th July Last day of term

The school year for pupils is 190 school days
Staff training days will take place outside the term dates given above i.e. when the children are on holiday or after school.

 

Inspired Learning

Click here for more details about Inspired Learning.

 

Prospectus

Click here to download a copy of our latest school prospectus